During the TVX submission process, we can provide the opportunity to receive feedback and guidance from established researchers. Mentoring program is geared towards Full and Short Papers, and Work in Progress Papers, so that those who need additional support in their submission can be assisted.

In the mentorship program, we get you in contact with a specific member of the community who will provide feedback and support for your submission. Those receiving mentoring will be offered:

  • Two opportunities for feedback over Skype from their mentor
  • A commented draft at each of the two stages

Please note that this is primarily aimed at those who are submitting to TVX for the first time, those in circumstances which are particular adverse (e.g. a disability or personal circumstances which impact upon the paper preparation process), or a particularly novel submission which may require additional input. The aim is to ensure that excellent underlying work is given the best opportunity of being accepted.


Deadline to request mentors by sending a mail to As part of the request, please let us know the reasons to request mentoring and specify the area of mentoring needed (e.g., AI/Big data, Social computing, Immersive experience, User experience & interaction design, Content production, Systems & infrastructures, Devices & interaction techniques, Media studies, Business models & marketing, Innovative concepts & media art, etc).

Mentoring request deadline: January 2, 2018 (for Full and short papers), February 28, 2018 (for Work in Progress papers)

Assignment of mentors: January 9, 2018 (for Full and short papers), March 1, 2018 (for Work in Progress papers)

Mentoring comments: The comments will be given by January 23, 2018 (for Full and short papers), March 15, 2018 (for Work in Progress papers)

Full and Short paper submission deadline: February 2, 2018

WiP paper submission deadline: March 30, 2018




For any questions or additional information, you can also contact the Inclusion and Accessibility Chairs at:

Pedro Almeida, University of Aveiro, Portugal

Eunju Jeong, Hanyang University, Korea

Jieun Han, Hanyang University, Korea