Applications for Technical Program Committee ACs

We welcome applications to become part of the TVX 2018 Technical Program Committee (TPC), as Associate Chair (AC).  ACs play a key role in the submission and review process and help the TPC chairs in shaping the technical program of the conference.  The application is open to all members of the community, from both industry and academia, who feel they can contribute to this team.  Our aim is to broaden participation, ensuring a diverse Technical Program Committee, and to help widen the ACM TVX community to include a full range of perspectives.

  • This call is open to new Associate Chairs and to those who have been Associate Chairs in previous years and want to be an Associate Chair again for TVX 2018
  • Application form:   
  • The application deadline is December 11, 2017

Successful applicants will be responsible for arranging and coordinating reviews for around 3 or 4 submissions in the main Long and Short Papers track of ACM TVX 2018, as well as attending the Technical Program Committee meeting in Lisbon, Portugal, in mid-March 2018 (participation in person is strongly recommended).

We welcome applications from academics, industrial practitioners, and senior PhD students, who have expertise in HCI, Multimedia, Social Computing, User Experience, Systems, Artificial Intelligence, and related areas, and who have an interest in topics related to interactive experiences for television or online video. We would expect all applicants to have ‘top-tier’ publications related to this area. Applicants should have an expertise or interest in one or more topics in our call for papers:

After the application deadline, the applicants will be considered and selected for ACs, and the TPC Chairs may invite additional ACs to integrate the team. The ultimate goal is to reach a balanced, diverse and inclusive TPC team in terms of fields of expertise, experience and perspectives, both from academia and industry.

To submit your application to become an AC of TVX 2018, just fill in the application form above.


For up to date information and further details please refer to our website:

or get in touch with the Inclusion Chairs: 
Pedro Almeida, University of Aveiro, Portugal
Eunju Jeong, Hanyang University, Korea
Jieun Han, Hanyang University, Korea

In collaboration with the Program Chairs:
Tom Bartindale, Newcastle University, UK
Vinoba Vinayagamoorthy, BBC Research + Development, UK
Wei-Tsang Ooi, National University of Singapore, Singapore